Belper  Celebration

The Web Site – for  What`s on in Belper

THE  RITZ  CINEMA   KING  STREET   BELPER   DERBYSHIRE

CINEMA INFORMATION


Box office :- 01773 822224

Or visit www.ritz-belper.co.uk


Tickets

Adults ---------------------------- £7.50

Children & Seniors ---------- £5.50

Luxury Seats ------------------ £8.75

Sofa for  2 ---------------------- £17.50

Saga Silver Screen ---------- £5.00

SILVER SCREEN

THE RITZ   RECOMMENDS

LIVE MUSIC  EVENT

Go to the RITZ own web site at

www.ritz-belper .co.uk

MEMBERSHIP

Enjoy more movies for less money





Membership benefits include


10% discount on books & DVDs  at the Ritz

Back to top of Page

 SPECIAL SCREENING




Introduced by Ashley Franklin,  

Silver Screen is on Thursday  mornings at 10.30am and is aimed at people aged 50 years and over.


 Thu   5    May       Remember (15)



 Thu   12   May      Despite the Falling Snow  (12A)



 Thu   19   May       Eye in the Sky  (15)



 Thu   26   May       Florence Foster Jenkins  (PG)



 Thu   2    June     Our Kind of Traitor  (15)

 


 







 

 






FILMS BEING SHOWN IN

APRIL 2016



Friday 29th April

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 (12A) - 6.00pm

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice (12A) - 8.15pm



Saturday 30th April

Zootropolis (PG) - 3.00pm

Zootropolis (PG) - 5.30pm

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice (12A) - 8.00pm


FILMS BEING SHOWN IN

MAY 2016


Sunday 1st May

Zootropolis (PG) - 2.00pm

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice (12A) - 4.30pm

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 (12A) - 7.45pm



Monday 2nd May

Zootropolis (PG) - 2.00pm

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice (12A) - 4.30pm

Eddie the Eagle (PG) - 7.45pm



Tuesday 3rd May

Eddie the Eagle (PG) - 6.00pm

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 (12A) - 8.30pm



Wednesday 4th May

Remember (15) - 6.00pm

Eddie the Eagle (PG) - 8.15pm



Thursday 5th May

Remember (15) - 10.30am

The Dressmaker (12A) - 6.00pm

The Last Man On the Moon (PG) - 8.30pm



Friday 6th May

Boulevard (15) - 6.00p

Midnight Special (12A) - 8.15pm



Saturday 7th May

Dad's Army (PG) - 3.45pm

Criminal (15) - 6.00pm

Midnight Special (12A) - 8.30pm



Sunday 8th May

Bridge of Spies (12A) - 5.00pm

Despite The Falling Snow (12A) - 8.00pm



Monday 9th May

Dad's Army (PG) - 6.00pm

Midnight Special (12A) - 8.30pm



Tuesday 10th May

Despite The Falling Snow (12A) - 6.00pm

Criminal (15) 8.15pm



Wednesday 11th May

Midnight Special (12A) - 6.00pm

Dheepan (15) - 8.30pm



Thursday 12th May

Despite The Falling Snow (12A) - 10.30am

Dheepan (15) - 6.00pm

Boulevard (15) - 8.30pm



Friday 13th May

Eye in The Sky (15) - 6.00pm

The Huntsman: Winter's War (12A) - 8.30pm



Saturday 14th May

The Huntsman: Winter's War (12A) - 3.30pm

Eye in The Sky (15) - 6.00pm

Demolition (15) - 8.30pm



Sunday 15th May

National Theatre Encore: A View from the Bridge - 3.30pm

The Huntsman: Winter's War (12A) - 6.45pm



Monday 16th May

The Huntsman: Winter's War (12A) - 6.00pm

Demolition (15) - 8.30pm



Tuesday 17th May

Demolition (15) - 6.00pm

Eye in The Sky (15) - 8.30pm



Wednesday 18th May

Exhibition on Screen: Monet to Matisse: Painting the Modern Garden - 6.00pm

Demolition (15) - 8.00pm



Thursday 19th May

Eye in The Sky (15) - 10.30am

Demolition (15) - 6.00pm

Eye in The Sky (15) - 8.15pm



Friday 20th May

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 6.00pm

Miles Ahead (15) - 8.30pm



Saturday 21st May

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 3.30pm

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 6.00pm

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (15) - 8.30pm



Sunday 22nd May

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 5.00pm

Miles Ahead (15) - 7.30pm



Monday 23rd May

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 6.00pm

Son Of Saul (15) - 8.30pm



Tuesday 24th May

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (15) - 6.00pm

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 8.30pm



Wednesday 25th May

Son Of Saul (15) - 6.00pm

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 8.30pm



Thursday 26th May

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 10.30am

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 6.00pm

Miles Ahead (15) - 8.30pm



Friday 27th May

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 6.00pm

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 8.30pm



Saturday 28th May

The Jungle Book (PG) - 3.15pm

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 5.45pm

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 8.15pm



Sunday 29th May

The Jungle Book (PG) - 2.30pm

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 5.00pm

Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) - 7.30pm



Monday 30th May

The Jungle Book (PG) - 2.30pm

The Brand New Testament (15) - 5.00pm

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 7.30pm



Tuesday 31st May

The Jungle Book (PG) - 3.30pm

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 6.00pm

Louder Than Bombs (PG) - 8.30pm


FILMS BEING SHOWN IN

JUNE 2016


Wednesday 1st June

The Jungle Book (PG) - 3.30pm

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 6.00pm

The Brand New Testament (15) - 8.30pm



Thursday 2nd June

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 10.30am

The Jungle Book (PG) - 3.30pm

Louder Than Bombs (PG) - 6.00pm

Our Kind of Traitor (15) - 8.30pm




Live Satellite Film Diary



Satellite Screenings are being added all the time as they become available,

so keep checking!


BOOKING NOW...



Sunday 15th May - 3.30pm

A VIEW FROM THE BRIDGE

National Theatre - Encore




Wednesday 18th May - 6.00pm

EXHIBITION ON SCREEN: MONET TO MATISSE - PAINTING THE MODERN GARDEN




Sunday 12th June - 3.30pm

THE AUDIENCE

National Theatre - Encore




Wednesday 22nd June - 6.00pm

DISCOVER ARTS: TEATRO ALLA SCALA




Thursday 7th July - 7.15pm

ROMEO AND JULIET

Branagh Theatre Live




Wednesday 13th July - 6.00pm

DISCOVER ARTS: LEONARDO DA VINCI



Saturday 23rd July - 7.00pm &

Sunday 24th July - 3.00pm

ANDRE RIEU 2016 MAASTRICHT CONCERT




Wednesday 3rd August - 6.00pm

DISCOVER ARTS: ST PETER'S AND THE PAPAL BASILICAS OF ROME





Prices for Satellite Performances


Our lovely purple seats..

£15.00 for Adults

£11.00 for Kids & OAPs


Luxury Back Row seats from Italy..

£17.50


A Sofa for Two..

£35.00


Free Tickets Can't be used for Satellite Performances!