Belper  Celebration

The Web Site – for  What`s on in Belper

THE  RITZ  CINEMA   KING  STREET   BELPER   DERBYSHIRE

CINEMA INFORMATION


Box office :- 01773 822224

Or visit www.ritz-belper.co.uk


Tickets

Adults ---------------------------- £7.50

Children & Seniors ---------- £5.50

Luxury Seats ------------------ £8.75

Sofa for  2 ---------------------- £17.50

Saga Silver Screen ---------- £5.00

SILVER SCREEN

THE RITZ   RECOMMENDS

LIVE MUSIC  EVENT

Go to the RITZ own web site at

www.ritz-belper .co.uk

MEMBERSHIP

Enjoy more movies for less money





Membership benefits include


10% discount on books & DVDs  at the Ritz

Back to top of Page

 SPECIAL SCREENING




Introduced by Ashley Franklin,  

Silver Screen is on Thursday  mornings at 10.30am and is aimed at people aged 50 years and over.



 Thu   4   Aug     The Secret of Life of Pets  (U)



 Thu   11  Aug     Breaking the Bank  (12A)



 Thu   18   Aug     The Carer  (15)



 Thu   25   Aug      The BFG  (PG)



 Thu   1     Sep      Jason Bourne  (Cert TBC)


 


 







 

 




FILMS BEING SHOWN IN

JULY 2016


Friday 29th July

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 3.45pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 6.00pm

The Conjuring 2 (15) - 8.15pm



Saturday 30th July

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 3.45pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 6.00pm

The Conjuring 2 (15) - 8.15pm



Sunday 31st July

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 2.45pm

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 5.00pm

Adult Life Skills (15) - 7.15pm


FILMS BEING SHOWN IN

AUGUST 2016


Monday 1st August

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 3.45pm

Golden Years (12A) - 6.00pm

Adult Life Skills (15) - 8.15pm



Tuesday 2nd August

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 3.45pm

Golden Years (12A) - 6.00pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 8.15pm



Wednesday 3rd August

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 3.45pm

Discover Arts: St Peter's and the Papal Basilicas of Rome (U) - 6.00pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 8.15pm



Thursday 4th August

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 10.30am

The Secret Life of Pets (U) - 3.45pm

Adult Life Skills (15) - 6.00pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 8.15pm



Friday 5th August

Ice Age: Collision Course (U) - 3.45pm

Breaking the Bank (12A) - 6.00pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 8.30pm



Saturday 6th August

Ice Age: Collision Course (U) - 3.45pm

Breaking the Bank (12A) - 6.00pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 8.30pm



Sunday 7th August

Ice Age: Collision Course (U) - 2.45pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 5.00pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 7.30pm



Monday 8th August

Ice Age: Collision Course (U) - 3.45pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 6.00pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 8.30pm



Tuesday 9th August

Ice Age: Collision Course (U) - 3.45pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 6.00pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 8.15pm



Wednesday 10th August

Ice Age: Collision Course (U) - 3.45pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 6.00pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 8.30pm



Thursday 11th August

Breaking the Bank (12A) - 10.30am

Ice Age: Collision Course (U) - 3.45pm

Ghostbusters (12A) - 6.00pm

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (15) - 8.30pm



Friday 12th August

Finding Dory (U) - 3.30pm

Maggie's Plan (15) - 6.00pm

Central Intelligence (12A) - 8.15pm



Saturday 13th August

Finding Dory (U) - 3.30pm

Finding Dory (U) - 6.00pm

Central Intelligence (12A) - 8.30pm



Sunday 14th August

Finding Dory (U) - 2.30pm

Finding Dory (U) - 5.00pm

Money Monster (15) - 7.30pm



Monday 15th August

Finding Dory (U) - 3.30pm

The Carer (15) - 6.00pm

Born to Be Blue (15) - 8.15pm



Tuesday 16th August

Finding Dory (U) - 3.30pm

The Carer (15) - 6.00pm

Money Monster (15) - 8.15pm



Wednesday 17th August

Finding Dory (U) - 3.30pm

Me Before You (12A) - 6.00pm

Maggie's Plan (15) - 8.30pm



Thursday 18th August

The Carer (15) - 10.30am

Finding Dory (U) - 3.30pm

Born to Be Blue (15) - 6.00pm

Me Before You (12A) - 8.30pm



Friday 19th August

The BFG (PG) - 3.30pm

The BFG (PG) - 6.00pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 8.30pm



Saturday 20th August

The BFG (PG) - 3.30pm

The BFG (PG) - 6.00pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 8.30pm



Sunday 21st August

The BFG (PG) - 2.30pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 5.00pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 7.45pm



Monday 22nd August

The BFG (PG) - 3.30pm

Up For Love (12A) - 6.00pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 8.30pm


Tuesday 23rd August

The BFG (PG) - 3.30pm

Wetheuncivilised - 6.00pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 8.45pm


Wednesday 24th August

The BFG (PG) - 3.30pm

The BFG (PG) - 6.00pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 8.30pm


Thursday 25th August

The BFG (PG) - 10.30am

The BFG (PG) - 3.30pm

Star Trek Beyond (12A) - 6.00pm

Up For Love (12A) - 8.45pm


Friday 26th August

Pete's Dragon - 3.15pm

The Legend of Tarzan (12A) - 6.00pm

Jason Bourne (12A) - 8.30pm


Saturday 27th August

Pete's Dragon - 3.15pm

Jason Bourne (12A) - 6.00pm

Jason Bourne (12A) - 8.45pm


Sunday 28th August

Pete's Dragon - 2.15pm

The Legend of Tarzan (12A) - 5.00pm

Jason Bourne (12A) - 7.30pm


Monday 29th August

Pete's Dragon - 3.15pm

Valley of Love (15) - 6.00pm

Jason Bourne (12A) - 8.15pm


Tuesday 30th August

Pete's Dragon - 3.15pm

Jason Bourne (12A) - 6.00pm

Valley of Love (15) - 8.15pm


Wednesday 31st August

Pete's Dragon - 3.15pm

Jason Bourne (12A) - 6.00pm

The Legend of Tarzan (12A) - 8.45pm


Thursday 1st September

Jason Bourne (12A) - 10.30am

Pete's Dragon - 4.15pm

National Theatre Live: The Deep Blue Sea - 7.00pm


Live Satellite Film Diary



Satellite Screenings are being added all the time as they become available,

so keep checking!


BOOKING NOW...  



Wednesday 3rd August - 6.00pm

DISCOVER ARTS: ST PETER'S AND THE PAPAL BASILICAS OF ROME



Thursday 1st September - 7.00pm

THE DEEP BLUE SEA

National Theatre Live



Friday 2nd September - 6.00pm

CHICKLIT

plus Q&A with director Tony Britten



Thursday 15th September - 7.00pm

SYDNEY OPERA: TURANDOT



Thursday 22nd September - 7.00pm

THE THREEPENNY OPERA

National Theatre



Sunday 16th October - 4.00pm

THE GOLDEN AGE

Bolshoi Ballet



Sunday 16th October - 7.00pm

MISS SAIGON

25th Anniversary Gala



Thursday 27th October - 7.15pm

THE ENTERTAINER

Branagh Theatre Live



Sunday 6th November - 3.00pm

THE BRIGHT STREAM

Bolshoi Ballet



Wednesday 11th January - 7.00pm

THE TEMPEST

Royal Shakespeare Company Live



Sunday 22nd January - 3.00pm

THE SLEEPING BEAUTY

Bolshoi Ballet



Sunday 5th February - 3.00pm

SWAN LAKE

Bolshoi Ballet



Sunday 19th March - 3.00pm

A CONTEMPORARY EVENING

Bolshoi Ballet



Sunday 9th April - 4.00pm

A HERO OF OUR TIME

Bolshoi Ballet




Prices for Satellite Performances


Our lovely purple seats..

£15.00 for Adults

£11.00 for Kids & OAPs


Luxury Back Row seats from Italy..

£17.50


A Sofa for Two..

£35.00


Free Tickets Can't be used for Satellite Performances!